LTTA 1st Table Tennis Tournament


LTTA 1st Table Tennis Tournament


Lapu-lapu Table Tennis Association’s 1st Table Tennis Tournament happens on November 24-25, 2012 8:00am -6:00pm at the Crown Regency Sports Center Gun-ob Lapu-lapu City.




Open Singles Event – 32 Entries (option to expand to 64 entries)

Class B – 32 Entries (option to expand to 64 entries)

Inter-Company Teams (Invitational) – 16 Entries

Executive Category – 16 Entries




All matches will be played in a best of 5 games format.

Inter-Company Team Event:  Teams shall be divided into brackets. A Team shall compose a minimum of 3 players. Matches shall be in the best-of-five games in the following format: A vs X, AB or BC vs XY or YZ, C vs Z.  Each Bracket shall play in a single round-robin system.  Top 1 Team per bracket shall advance to the Semi-finals.  Advancers shall vie in a single knock-out system.

Open Singles and Class B:   Both Open and Class B Events shall be played in a Double-Knockout System. Should the total number of participants for both events far exceed 32, the total number of entries shall be expanded to 64 using a Single Knockout system.


Executive Event:  Players shall be divided into brackets.   The top 2 players in each bracket shall advance to the next round.  Top 1 player in each bracket shall play against the Top 2 Player from other brackets. Advancers shall vie in a single knock-out system.


Strict Enforcement of the Proper Service Rule will be observed in accordance to ITTF Regulations.


ELIGIBILITY:  Teams must be endorsed by a qualified representative of the Company, either orally or in written form.



BALLWhite , 40mm, 3 – star brand.





Open Singles Event – Php 150

Class B – Php 150

Inter Company Teams – Php 1000

Executive Event – Php 500 ** Donation for Club



EVENT SCHEDULE: The Venue has limited playing hours between 8am until 6pmALL Participants are strongly encouraged to observe the following schedules to prevent delays:


  Day 1     Day 2
8:00am – 9:30am Registration and plotting of matches   8:00am – 12:00pm ALL Category Matches
9:30am – 10:00am Opening Ceremony      
10:00am – 12:00pm Inter Company Team and Executive Category      
12:00pm – 1:00pm Lunch Break   12:00pm – 1:00pm Lunch Break
1:00pm – 6:00pm ALL Category Matches   1:00pm – 6:00pm ALL Category/Championship Matches



SUBMISSION OF ENTRIES:  Official Entries can be submitted on or before 5pm of November 23, 2012 through the following:


SMS:    Roy Santiago – +63 917 3110101

                                                      Engr. Junji Berdon – +63 932 706 6706

                                                      Tess Bermejo – +63 932 274 2155